Welcome to Coláiste Íde College of Further Education


Next Enrolment Day for Colaiste Ide
Tuesday 20th May 2014

FETAC Common Awards System

"In line with the development of the Accreditation and Quality Assurance process for Learners FETAC has, since 2009 been developing a Common Awards system for all of its FETAC certified awards. This means that all awards previously issued by FAS, NCVA, Teagasc,and Failte Ireland will be issued by FETAC only. This process has been completed for all FETAC level3 and Level 4 Awards and the existing awards at these levels will cease to be effective from December 2011.New awards at Major and Minor level will become effective from that date. A similar process has commenced for all FETAC Level 5 and Level 6 awards and this migration of awards at these levels will be completed by March, 2014.
Every attempt has been made by Colaiste Ide to provide current and anticipated Award Titles and course content on this web-site and in its prospectus it is possible that the published Award Titles and module titles may be altered as this migration process evolves."

Student Information:

Download Prospectus

Full Course List:

Logos od NDP, FETAC, CDVEC and EU Flag